The B.S. Thread >

The B.S. Thread

Notices

The B.S. Thread

Old 05-30-2013, 02:18 PM
Social Distortion
Gold Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Yep. I think it saw the lake a whole 9 times or so the entire time I owned it. It was fun though. Not fun replacing engines but still the easiest boat to pull and stab engines from
Old 05-31-2013, 12:53 AM
Registered

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Originally Posted by wstultz
Here you go biotches! Anyone looking for a kick arse Sutphen with arnesons for a project.... It's a 1982 model....

1984 Sutphen Ocean Pacer 30'
Why you gotta bring up old shyt! lol
Old 06-05-2013, 05:49 PM
Registered

Hello everyone. I'm new to OSO and have a question about boating on Lake Conroe. Late April I purchased my first performance boat and had it fixed up a little. One of the upgrades was I had 3 blue stern under water LED lights installed.

One night a couple of weeks ago I take the wife to eat at the Mexican restaurant next to April Plaza Marina. While the boat was docked I left the lights on. As we finished our meal I see the lake patrol with someone pulled over for questioning. I untie from the dock and switch the lights off before pushing off. Just as I push off the lake patrol come to visit. He mentions that only law enforcement are to have blue lights. I said ok but they are not a flashing light.

I'm a professional mariner with a valid MMD and like to think I know my ROR. My lights are not flashing nor are they an all round visible light. They do not interfere with the other navigation lights. I didn't argue with him. I just left them off. They weren't rude or anything like that. We had a good conversation.

Question: Do any of you have blue underwater stern lights and have you had any problems out of the Lake Conroe Patrol Officers?

Just checking if anyone else has had this problem. I love riding with the lights on and think they make the wake look really cool.

Thanks,
Brady
Old 06-05-2013, 08:35 PM
Registered