Hello looking at buying a velocity 280 >

Hello looking at buying a velocity 280

Notices

Hello looking at buying a velocity 280

Old 03-02-2011, 06:33 PM
Registered

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hello looking at buying a velocity 280

Like the title says i am looking at buying a 2000 velocity 280 it has the 502 with 415hp fuel injection. Completely rebuilt outdrive new 4 blade prop with 304hrs. I was wondering what the value of this boat would be? I am new to these boats and i am curently looking at purchasing this from a local guy i just would like others input on what the boat would be worth. Any input will be appreciated.

Last edited by kawiboyz28; 03-02-2011 at 07:13 PM.
Old 03-02-2011, 07:20 PM
Registered

http://potsdam.craigslist.org/boa/2187588185.html

that is the listing.
Old 03-02-2011, 09:22 PM
Registered

Received 317 Likes on 174 Posts

Seems on the high $ side to me. Check these (OSO) classifieds and boat traders.

Why was the drive rebuilt?

It will not run in the mid to high 70s. If the motor is strong it will run high 60s low 70s on GPS.
Old 03-02-2011, 09:31 PM
Registered

Originally Posted by Padraig
Seems on the high $ side to me. Check these (OSO) classifieds and boat traders.

Why was the drive rebuilt?

It will not run in the mid to high 70s. If the motor is strong it will run high 60s low 70s on GPS.